Package from Michael Sieben

I to a package from Michael Sieben the other day, and it is truly one of the best things I have ever gotten in the mail. Snail mail is so underrated. In these days of internet who’s who? And Internet friends, face time, twits and tweets; the most refreshing thing is to get a package or letter or anything, that exists in real life… Any way this package was amazing. In the package were my two favorite prints Sieben has ever done:

20130205-205007.jpg
Simpler Times, and Never Stop Rowing. Maybe the two most inspirational pieces I could look at every day. Along with the prints Sieben included one of the most amazing zines I have ever seen.

20130205-205319.jpg
Hitten Switches is both barrels. It is a two year account of Sieben and (the also amazing) Travis Millard’s US Mail relationship of sharing and collaborating with each others. (Mind-melting shit.) I suggest you do your best to get your hands on it. As a preview, I will only post their sorta self-portraits/ sorta portraits of each other. Getting your hands on the real one is up to you…

20130205-205819.jpg

20130205-205854.jpg
And because I feel so lucky for getting all this amazing stuff, I promise I will do my best not to beat my turtle up for 24 hours. He can thank Sieben and Travis Millard. I’ll thank Allah, and You Internet; for always making me feel like less of a piece of shit, through side by side comparison. (Consider the turtle beat down for pay back for 2 girls 1 cup.) I’m like a saint compared to you, Internet.

About kingfridayinc

An independent skateboard press and art depot in Golden, CO. We just make stuff for fun and stupid shit to make people laugh. Everything is made out of love and made completely by hand. Much love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

