Michael Sieben Illustrates the Wizard of Oz

Came home from work today to find this gem on my doorstep.

20130212-182651.jpg
I feel so unbelievably fortunate to have been given a copy of this before it releases on the 19th. You all should definitely go and pick up a copy. I’m sure you all know the story, but the illustrations in this new edition are absolutely incredible and take the story to the next level. I haven’t had a chance to curl up and read the whole thing but just thumbing through it I can’t wait to sit down and spend some time reading it. ( I think the last time I read the novel was in elementary school) I won’t show you guys a bunch of the illustrations so you actually have to go buy the book but here are a couple of my early favorites:

20130212-183254.jpg

20130212-183353.jpg

20130212-183445.jpg
Definitely go out and get yourself a copy, you will not be disappointed. If you are disappointed I heard a rumor that either Sieben or the publisher (Harper Designs) will come to your house and cook you dinner…
But you won’t be so we don’t have to worry I that’s true or not.

About kingfridayinc

An independent skateboard press and art depot in Golden, CO. We just make stuff for fun and stupid shit to make people laugh. Everything is made out of love and made completely by hand. Much love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

