3 New skateboards and 2 new graphics

Here are the latest shapes and graphics King Friday is trying to not sell. They really have the worst sales reps ever. First:

20130306-221232.jpg
This is just a dagger shape with a graphic based off that painting I did a while back. I really love the concept for the painting (probably more so then the painting). Fuck living a life for the pursuit of money, if you do what you love you will end up where you want to be. (At least that’s what they tell me.)
Next:

20130306-221620.jpg
The hammerhead is maybe my favorite shape I’ve made and probably one of best things to be stolen from Santa Cruz skateboards ever. (Including the production of the skateboards by China and the artwork of Jim Phillips [burn]) but maybe more importantly to me, it reminds me of two of my best friends. My friend, Luke Cooper, adopted the graphic as his model for reasons you are lucky if you know; and now this deck belongs to Marcus Corich. He is one of the best skaters I know. But none of his skating matters as soon as you just sit down and have a beer with him, he’s that good of a dude.
Lastly:

20130306-222550.jpg
This is that same dagger shape but the graphic is based off a drawing I did called “all regrets,” the original drawing didn’t have the bra or the booze bottle; but it was suppose to play on the idea of never being able to forget about the things that you did or could have done. Dwelling in the past can be as harmful as only hoping for good things to happen in the future.
Get out there and be you. Everyone else is taken.

About kingfridayinc

An independent skateboard press and art depot in Golden, CO. We just make stuff for fun and stupid shit to make people laugh. Everything is made out of love and made completely by hand. Much love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 3 New skateboards and 2 new graphics

Leave a comment